Parents

The Mercy faculty, staff, and administration are passionate about providing your daughters with an excellent Mercy education. The success of your daughter and our school are linked and strengthened by our partnership with you.

We invite you to become an active participant in our school community by contributing financially and volunteering your time and talents. This year, we hope every family will help us reach our goal of 100% parent participation in The Mercy Fund, which benefits every student and program at Mercy.

As you plan for the year ahead, please keep these priorities in mind:

ENGAGE – Join other parents by volunteering your time & attending events

INVEST – Make your gift or commitment to The Mercy Fund parent giving program

CONNECT – Stay on top of life at Mercy through our weekly eNews, website, and social media

We are looking forward to a wonderful year and hope you will be involved in many ways.

Parent Resources

2018-19 School Calendar

Mercy Public Calendar

Mercy Internal Detailed Calendar

July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Naviance

Getting Started with Naviance 

To access Mercy High School's Naviance Web site for college planning, click Naviance

Each student will be assigned her own personal password-protected account. After your initial visit to the Naviance Web site, you can personalize your password. You will have the ability to see individualized displays of your personal academic information and test scores. You will be able to search colleges and start a list of potential schools you would like to explore more in depth.

Once in the system, you will find at the left side of your screen a column of options.

About Me section, this is where your personal information is stored; it can be updated at any time throughout the college search process. The following sections are a good starting point

My Profile Lists personal information, address, phone, e-mail, parents information, test scores, etc. Check for accuracy.

My Checklist Allows you the opportunity to select areas of interest and list your talents and accomplishments.

My College After you have gone through the College Search, Look Up areas, My College helps you start to develop your list of prospective colleges. This list can be modified at any time as you add and subtract schools you are interested in applying to.

Under About College, we think you may find it most useful to begin with these:

College Search Here you can conduct your own extensive searches. Start broadly by limiting your preferences to a few important factors (e.g., size, location, selectivity, major, or sporting interest.) Later you can specify major and sport and choral group and study abroad....The pickier you get, the fewer the matches.

College Look Up Furnishes a basic profile of the college, including a link to its homepage on the Web. Enter part or the college's entire name, and then double click the blue hyper-link which appears on the next screen. (If you type "Whit" for example, you'll get a list showing Whittier, Whitman and Whitworth, among others.

College Compare Here you pick two or more colleges and Naviance produces a table of data based on recent Mercy applicants to the college you selected.

Scattergrams These charts show how recent Mercy students have fared when applying to specific colleges.

Visit Schedule This link offers an up to date calendar of college visits to Mercy. This schedule is fluid-it may change at any time as colleges adjust schedules, so check back often.

In the From Your School section you will find some helpful resources for college search, financial aid, test prep, college athletics and the military. You may also send an email to the college advisor through contact us.

If you have any questions please contact your daughter's counselor.

Powerschool & Schoology

Parents can access Powerschool and Schoology through mobile apps and website logins. Please visit our webpage with more details. 

Contact

Mercy Parent Club
Amaré Silva '11
Parent Volunteer & Event Coordinator
650-762-1117
asilva@mercyhsb.com

Mercy Fund Parent Giving & Fundraising Events
Jennifer Munsey
Annual Giving & Donor Stewarship Manager

650-762-1199
jmunsey@mercyhsb.com

Volunteer Survey

Parent Volunteer Survey

 

Submit Your Photos!

Have you taken great photos of Mercy Students at any of our event? Share them with us!