Skip To Main Content

2017 Event

The 2017 Making A Difference Scholarship was a huge success! Please enjoy the videos shown from the night of the event.

It is not to late to Make A Difference - please click HERE to make your gift today!

To view this year's Making A Difference 2017 Video - please click on the Making A Difference Link below.

Please click HERE or on the photo below to hear Alison Vorsatz's '98 inspiring speech for Making A Difference 2017.

Please click the photo below to hear Student Speaker Gabriella "Chickie" Polanco's Speech for Making A Difference 2017.

Making A Difference 2023



Event Sponsors
Updated 1/26/2023

$25,000+ Catherine McAuley*
Angela Corazzini Wilcock '67 & Jack Wilcock

$10,000+ Platinum*

$5,000+ Gold*
Nada Barulich
David and Karen Castagna, P'23
Christopher Hooper
Mercy High School Alumnae Association

$3,000+ Silver*
Bank of America
Elizabeth Caserza '77

Daniel Whelan

Table and Ticket Sponsors

$1,750+ Presidential*
Natalie Cirigliano Brosnan '02, Ed.D & Neil Brosnan
Bob Grassilli
Jamie Jweinat Lechleitner '02 & Richard Lechleitner
Mary and Lars Lund, P '06, '08
Yukan Thiesen, GP '21
Lynn Dryden Van Etten '72


$1,250+ Bronze

$700+ Blue and White Sponsor
Penny Stack Alexander '78 & Matthew Alexander
Angela Simonetti


$350+ Crusader
Loretta Santero Boris '49 & Louis Boris
Mary Bollier Carp '77 & Michael Carp
Carol and John Fraher
Dennis Irving
Alexander and Sandra Justman, P '17
Melissa Larrarte Mastrangelo '10
Diana Fish Mongini '64 & Jamie Mongini
Melanie Albano Valdez '89 & William Valdez
Adrian and Nicole Zagar, P '13


Board of Directors 

Penny Stack Alexander ‘78
William Armanino
Kelli Benz, P ‘11, ‘12
Bob Grassilli
Mary Schaffer Kircher ‘78
Jamie Jweinat Lechleitner ‘02
Patricia O’Conner, P’ 22
Meghan Chavez Railey ‘04
Cathy Dunleavy Rosaia ‘72, P ‘99
Patrick Ruff
Michele O’Connor Tyler ‘68, P ‘97, ‘00
Alison Vorsatz ‘98
Randy Wong, M.D., P ‘12

Natalie Cirigliano Brosnan '02, Ed.D.
Head of School

Honorary  & Steering Committees

Honorary Committee 


Making A Difference
Steering Committee

Penny Stack Alexander ‘78
Kelli Benz, P '11, '12
Natalie Cirigliano Brosnan '02, Ed.D.
Gina Rosaia Collins '99
Carol Fraher
Jamie Jweinat Lechleirner ‘02
Mary Lund, P '06, '08
Caroline Romeo, P '14
Cathy Dunleavy Rosaia ‘72, P ‘99