Skip To Main Content

Save the Date: 

Making A Difference 2024
Friday, April 26, 2024, 6PM

Crowne Plaza, Foster City
Watch for more information!

Be Inspired.  Make A Difference.  Change a Life.

Making a Difference has been a catalyst for change, transforming the lives of over 1,800 Mercy girls. By providing essential funds, it has made a Mercy education accessible to those in need. Since its inception in 2004, Making a Difference has raised an impressive $4 million. As the need for tuition assistance continues to grow, our commitment remains unwavering—to turn the dreams of passionate and talented young women into a reality through a Mercy education. Together, we shape futures and empower generations to come.

Your Investment Drives Impact

  • 99% - 100% of our students matriculate to college
  • In a competitive admissions market, providing increased financial aid packages to more families in need enables more young women in the Bay Area to access a Mercy education. Mercy awarded nearly $2 million in financial support in FY 23
  • 43% of students receive a financial bridge giving them access to the outstanding education and opportunities at Mercy.
  • Making A Difference makes up 15% of the tuition assistance budget; each gift is matched by 85% of other funding in order to make the most impact and help the greatest number of students.

Make a gift to Making A Difference for tuition assistance

Your generous support, with a gift of any amount, is deeply appreciated.


Event Sponsors
Updated 4/18/2023

$25,000+ Catherine McAuley*
Angela Corazzini Wilcock '67 & Jack Wilcock

$10,000+ Platinum*

$5,000+ Gold*
Nada Barulich
Douglas and Mary Ann Lovi Button '72
Meryvn Brenner Foundation
David and Karen Castagna, P '23
Drum Foundation
Raymond and Janette Gale, P '24
Christopher Hooper
Mercy High School Alumnae Association
Caroline and Charlie Romeo, P '14
Romeo Vineyards
Cathy Dunleavy Rosaia '72 and Wayne Rosaia, P '99
Aileen Whelan M.D., '76

$3,000+ Silver*
Bank of America
Kelli and Peter Benz, P '11, '12
Elizabeth Caserza '77

 David and Maria Collins, P '15
Kelly and Kent Kockos, P '26
Martha Ann and Scott Milliken, DDS, P '16
 Janet Ruffing, RSM '63
Martha Phillips and Al Taira, M.D., P '25
Daniel Whelan

Table and Ticket Sponsors

$1,750+ Presidential*
Penny Stack Alexander '78 and Matthew Alexander
Valerie Armento '69

Natalie Cirigliano Brosnan '02, Ed.D & Neil Brosnan
Gina Rosaia Collins '99 and James Collins
Chris and Mary Denten, P '23
Bart and Carol Cafferkey Gaul '85
Bob Grassilli
Junipero Serra High School
Mary F. Kircher '78 and Matt Kircher
Kathleen Lama '87
Jerry & Kathy Lautze Krause '68
Joe and Lisa Larratt, P '14, '15, '22
Linda and Richard Leao
Jamie Jweinat Lechleitner '02 & Richard Lechleitner
Mary and Lars Lund, P '06, '08
Andrea Metkus, M. D., P '23
Patricia and Kevin O'Connor, P '22
Dr. Mario Pompili and Katherine Lacunza Pompili '78, P '12
Meghan Chavez Railey '04 and Joey Railey
Kirsten Strobel '96
Yukan Thiesen, GP '21
Michele O'Connor Tyler '68 and Carl Tyler, P '97, '00
Lynn Dryden Van Etten '72
Alison Vorsatz '98

$1,250+ Bronze

$700+ Blue and White Sponsor
George and Margo Fourie Giusti '70
James and Mary Lou Brignolo Harris '56
Greg and Betsy Hart, P '21
Patricia McAdoo ' 65
Mercy Education System of the  Americas (MESA)
Daniel and Brandy Martinez Navarro, '98
Angela Simonetti
Maria Levy White Downs '96


$350+ Crusader
Harry and Irene Garibaldi Aubright '46
Loretta Santero Boris '49 & Louis Boris
Bert Lawrence and Barbara Gilvich Bowden  '53
Alexander and Angela Infusino Button '02
Mary Bollier Carp '77 & Michael Carp
Mary Louise Castillo, P '96
George Caughman, P  '92
Joseph Nezwek and Jane Cavagnaro '78, P '14
Richard Collora and Jeanne Berube, P '14, '18
Jennifer Clifford
Maggie and Andrew Demkin P '26
Jason and Christina Beck Drogin '96
Carol and John Fraher
Chip and Janelle Gale, P '24
Micaela and Miguel Gonzalez, Sr, GP '23
Gregory and Patricia Hagey P '11
Eileen Horan
Dennis Irving
Alexander and Sandra Justman, P '17
Jennifer Lambdin and Mark Schack, P '11
Melissa Larrarte Mastrangelo '10
Jeffrey and Kathryn Mountain
Diana Fish Mongini '64 & Jamie Mongini
Paul and Mary Burke Morris '58
Sarah and Michael Murphy, P '18
Dr. Maureen Schaukowitch '65
Michelle and Bryan Shannon P' 26
Jessica and Jeffrey Thomas, P '26
Melanie Albano Valdez '89 & William Valdez
 Hazel Stegar Walton '63 and George Walton
Mindy and Randy Wong, M.D., P '12
Claire and Warren Woo P '25
Greg and Tina Yannazzo '10
Adrian and Nicole Zagar, P '13


Board of Directors 

Penny Stack Alexander ‘78
William Armanino
Kelli Benz, P ‘11, ‘12
Bob Grassilli
Mary Schaffer Kircher ‘78
Jamie Jweinat Lechleitner ‘02
Patricia O’Connor, P’ 22
Meghan Chavez Railey ‘04
Cathy Dunleavy Rosaia ‘72, P ‘99
Patrick Ruff
Michele O’Connor Tyler ‘68, P ‘97, ‘00
Alison Vorsatz ‘98
Randy Wong, M.D., P ‘12

Natalie Cirigliano Brosnan '02, Ed.D.
Head of School

Honorary  & Steering Committees

Honorary Committee 

Sr. Amy Bayley, '68, RSM
Kelli and Peter Benz, P '11, '12
Dave and Karen Castagna, P '23
David and Maria Collins, P '15
Chris and Mary Denten, P '23
Sr. Rosann Fraher, RSM
Kelly and Kent Kockos, P'26
Jerry & Kathy Lautze Krause '68
Joe and Lisa Larratt, P '14, '15, '22
Fr. Michael Mahoney, OFM Cap., Our Lady of Angels
Martha Ann  and Scott Milliken, DDS, P '16
Martha Phillips and Al Taira, M.D., P '25
Caroline and Charlie Romeo, P '14
Cathy Dunleavy Rosaia '72 and Wayne Rosaia, P '99
Sr. Janet Rozzano, RSM
Father John Ryan, St. Catherine of Siena
Aileen Whelan M.D., '76

Making A Difference
Steering Committee

Penny Stack Alexander ‘78
Kelli Benz,  P '11, '12
Natalie Cirigliano Brosnan '02, Ed.D.
Gina Rosaia Collins '99
Carol Fraher
Mary Schaffer Kircher ‘78
Jamie Jweinat Lechleitner ‘02
Mary Lund,  P '06, '08
Martha Phillips,  P '25
Caroline Romeo,  P '14
Cathy Dunleavy Rosaia ‘72, P ‘99
Kirsten Strobel '96